Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

In March of 1997, Herb, Sharon and I traveled went to fulfill Pat’s wishes…to have her ashes taken to Greece.

Sharon and I went ahead and spent a few days in Paris  and then met Herb in Athens.  Our plan was to travel to many of the places that Pat loved when she and her family lived in Greece.  Herb and I had returned there with her in the years just before she died, so this was poignant.

We wandered the ruins.   I can’t remember whether she specifically requested her ashes to be there, or if the three of us chose the Temple of Athena because Pat was a warrior princess. But I know that Pat loved Delphi.

And so we left her there. Looking out over the steep valley that drops to the sea.

I’ll tell the entire travel story but for now: We went to Delphi, Epidaurus, Mycenae, Napflio, Olympia, but I’m out of time…more later.

xxoo